## F.No. M-21011/13/2018-TECH Government of India Cabinet Secretariat National Authority Chemical Weapons Convention

1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Chanakya Bhawan, Chanakya Puri, New Delhi, dated 16<sup>th</sup> August 2018

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

**Subject:** Call for nominations for workshop on Green and Sustainable Chemistry: Fostering Chemical Safety and Security through Innovation, The Hague, The Netherlands, 4 to 5 December 2018- regarding.

Please find enclosed herewith a copy of the TS Note No. S/1656/2018 Dated 09 August 2018, received from Technical Secretariat, Organization for Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW), seeking nominations on the above mentioned subject.

2. It is therefore requested that, nominations of suitable, qualified and experienced Officer of an appropriate level alongwith below-mentioned documents may be sent to this office latest by  $01^{st}$  October 2018. The Head of the concerned Department/ Organization may also certify that the applicant is clear from vigilance angle and no departmental proceeding against him is contemplated.

3. It is further informed that, the said course is purely technical in nature and is meant for government representatives responsible for chemical safety and security management, representatives from chemical industry, renowned experts from academia, scientific institutions involved in chemical industry safety and security for implementation Article XI of CWC particularly in their day-to-day activities. Only nominations with the complete set of application documents (viz. Application Form; one page Abstract of Applicant's presentation; Up-to-date Curriculum Vitae, Valid Passport Copy with complete personal identification information, one page Statement of Purpose; Vigilance and Departmental Clearance; Character Certificate) will be considered. Applicants who have already participated in the above programme previously will not be considered for the course. After attending the course the participant has to submit a presentation and tour report to NACWC.

Yours Sincerely

Enclosure: As above

Topologi

(Dr. Rajendra Kumar) Deputy Director Tel: +91-11-24675690 Fax: +91-11-24675767 Email: kumar.rajendra@nic.in

Тο,

- 1. The Director General, Indian Chemical Council (ICC), Sir Vithaldas Chambers, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor, 16, Mumbai Samachar Marg, Mumbai-400001, Maharashtra, with a request to place the OM their website.
- 2. The President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI), 1, Federation House, Tansen Marg, Todermal Road Area, Mandi House, New Delhi-110001, with a request to place the OM their website.
- 3. The Joint Secretary (Disaster Management), Hall 'B' 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, NDCC-II Building, Jai Singh Road, New Delhi-110001

- 4. The Deputy Director General, Dept. of Chemicals & Petrochemicals, Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers, 344, A-wing, 3rd floor, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
- 5. The Joint Secretary (Plant Protection), Department of Agriculture Cooperation & Farmers Welfare, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, A-Wing, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi-110001
- 6. The Director General (Life Sciences), Defence Research & Development Organization, Room No. 338, DRDO Bhawan, New Delhi-110011
- 7. The Director General, CSIR & Secretary DSIR, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, Anusandhan Bhawan, 2 Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Marg, New Delhi, Delhi 110001
- 8. The President, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), The Mantosh Sondhi Centre, 23, Institutional Area, Lodi Road, New Delhi-110003, with a request to place the OM their website.
- 9. The Joint Secretary, Department of Science & technology, Technology Bhavan, New Mehrauli Road, Block C, Adchini, New Delhi, Delhi 110016
- 10. The Joint Secretary (Training) & CVO, Department of Defence, Ministry of Defence, South Block, Central Secretariat, Rajpath Marg, New Delhi, Delhi-110011
- 11. The Director General, Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), Krishi Bhavan, Raisina Road, Opposite Rail Bhavan, New Delhi, Delhi-110001
- 12. The Joint Secretary, AYUSH Bhawan, B Block, GPO Complex, INA Colony, New Delhi, Delhi-110023
- 13. The Joint Secretary (MSME), Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, HQ, Office of DC-MSME "A" Wing, 7<sup>th</sup> Floor, Room No. 712, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi-110108
- 14. The Chairman, University Grants Commission (UGC), Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002
- 15. The Chairman, National Institute of Disaster Management, Paryavaran Parisar, E-5, Arera Colony, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh-462016
- 16. The Vice Chancellor, Harcourt Butler Technical University, Nawabganj, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh-208002
- 17. The Director, Indian Institutes of Technology-Gandhinagar, Vishwakarma Government Engineering College Complex, Chandkheda, Visat-Gandhinagar Highway, Ahmedabad, Gujarat-382424
- 18. The Director, Indian Institutes of Technology-Guwahati, Dr. Brajendra Nath Raychoudhury Road, IIT Guwahati-781039, Assam
- 19. The Director, Indian Institute of Technology-Hyderabad, Ordnance Factory Estate, Yeddumailaram-502205, Telangana
- 20. The Director, Indian Institute of Technology-Indore, IET-DAVV Campus: IIT INDORE (IITI), M-Block, IET-DAVV Campus, Khandwa Road, Indore-452 017, Madhya Pradesh
- 21. The Director, Indian Institute of Technology-Jodhpur, Old Residency Road, Ratanada, Jodhpur-342011, Rajasthan
- 22. The Director, Indian Institute of Technology-Kanpur, Kalyanpur, Kanpur-208016, Uttar Pradesh
- 23. The Director, Indian Institute of Technology-Kharagpur, Kharagpur-721302, West Bengal
- 24. The Director, Indian Institute of Technology-Madras, IIT Post, Chennai-600036, Tamil Nadu
- 25. The Director, Indian Institute of Technology-Mandi, PWD Rest House, Near Bus Stand, Mandi-175001, Himachal Pradesh
- 26. The Director, Indian Institute of Technology-Patna, Navin Government Polytechnic Campus, Patliputra Colony, Patna-800 013, Bihar
- 27. The Director, Indian Institute of Technology-Roorkee, Roorkee-247667, Uttarakhand
- 28. The Director, Indian Institute of Technology-(Banaras Hindu University), Varanasi-221005, Uttar Pradesh
- 29. The Director, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore-560 012, Karnataka

- 30. The Director, Indian Institutes of Technology Bhubaneswar, Samantapuri, Rear side of Hotel Swosti Plaza, Bhubaneswar-751013, Orissa
- 31. The Director, Defence Research & Development Establishment (DRDE), Jhansi Road, Gwalior-474002, Madhya Pradesh
- 32. The Director, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Uppal Road, Tarnaka, Hyderabad-500007, Telangana
- 33. The Director, Institute of Pesticide Formulation Technology (IPFT), Udyog Vihar, Sector-20, Gurugram-122016, Haryana
- 34. Director, National Chemical Laboratory, Dr. Homi Bhabha Road, Pune-411 008, Maharashtra
- 35. The Director, Indian Institutes of Technology-Bombay, Powai, Mumbai-400076, Maharashtra
- 36. The Director, Indian Institutes of Technology-Delhi, Hauz Khas, New Delhi-110016

(Dr. Rajendra Kumar)